Selection Panel

22 March 2017


Each season, recipients of the BFC NEWGEN sponsored by Topshop are selected by a panel of industry experts, drawn from the BFC Selection Panel.

The level of financing awarded to individual designer businesses varies from catwalk to presentation and exhibition sponsorship.


BFC NEWGEN Selection Panel for autumn/winter 2016:

Sarah Mower British Fashion Council, BFC Ambassador of Emerging Talent (Chair)
Simon Ward British Fashion Council, COO (Co-Chair)
Alex Fury The Independent, The Independent on Sunday and i, Fashion Editor
Anna Orsini British Fashion Council, Strategic Consultant
April Glassborow
Fashion Consultant 
Barbara Grispini Curator, LONDON show ROOMS and Brand Development Consultant
Geoffrey FinchTOPSHOP, Creative Design Consultant 
Kate Phelan TOPSHOP, Creative Director
Laura Burlington Fashion Consultant
Laura Hinson British Fashion Council, Senior Showcasing Manager
Laura Larbalestier Browns, Buying Director
Madelaine EvansTOPSHOP, Buying Director
Melanie Rickey Grazia and Pop, Contributing Editor
Michelle De Conto British Fashion Council, Business Support Advisor
Natalie Kingham, Buying Director
Rebecca LowthorpeELLE Collections, Editor / Elle, Assistant Editor
Sheena Sauvaire TOPSHOP, Chief Marketing Officer
Stavros Karelis Machine-A, Founder
Susanne Tide- Frater Fashion Consultant
Yasmin SewellFashion Director,